Back dans les bacs

25Jun14

First of all for reference’s sake: Back dans les bacs

We are Wednesday, June 25th and I am sitting at the same exact office I was sitting at when I wrote the first entry 4 years ago on August 31st 2010.

It seems that the tradition is to rant about how long it’s been since I posted so let’s honor it: February 27th 2013, 1 year 5 months 5 days ago. What has been going on since then, you may ask. Well, let’s start in the order of importance a random order:

– Remember that girl Christine from the entry in February ? Yea so we got engaged sometime in June I think?

– I gave up on Japanese unofficially and not definitely (of course, it always starts like that). I was so close to taking JLPT4, I signed up for it, I studied for it but I just couldn’t do it. I fell off the wagon a couple of months before the test and I didn’t even attend the test. That’s new. My current excuse is “I want to focus on my career right now, when I move to California next summer (2015), I’ll get back to it” We’ll see how this plays out.

– I am working out. Yes truly. I’ve been in and out for many years and after all these years of not giving up, I finally managed to make it stick. I’ve been at it for 5 months now and I’m seeing some great results. I am currently 76.6kg (169lb in freedom units). I will be bulking until I get to about 175~180 then I will cut for a while until I am satisfied with my physique (or I start missing food too much)

– I am studying Software Engineering. That’s pretty new. Unlike Graphic Design, I clearly have no inherent talent for it (I just failed two classes this Spring, fun stuff..). Hopefully I’ll be done with this degree this year and be able to make decent amounts of money.

– I ditched the whole “Moving to the Philippines” plan and switched it over for a “Moving to California” option. Sounds better, it’ll support my career growth, it’s sunny, and I can go to the beach all the time :3

That’s it for now, here are some plans for future reference. I’m hoping I will look back to the following list and say “hey, I actually did some of this stuff!”:

– Get JLPT 4

– Get to 180lbs and back to 165lbs

– Climb a tall mountain

– Do a muscle up

– Figured out when/where/how I am getting my master’s degree

– Go on a southern Morocco trip

– Get a bike

– Get my driver’s licence

And that’s pretty much it. Going back to work (lol) see you in 6 months or so

 

 



No Responses Yet to “Back dans les bacs”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment